Waiting for the rain

under the rain
i close my eyes
hiding a tear that want to rise
making my life fall apart
i wished to cry alone
i want to let the pain left my heart
i prayed that the rain will take away the tear
that it will mix it with the drops that start
i wished that no one will know
how much i have been weak, how much i want to let that out
i wanted to cry loud, i want to my voice to leave my throat
i want to share my sadness with the sky, to just stand beside me
my tears keept falling, the rain soon will stop
and then my face will be smiling
to see the light again
till the rain drops once more, inside of me i’ll keep the pain
wating for the rain

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. a friend
    Sep 08, 2013 @ 13:35:48

    why so sad
    love you

    Reply

  2. a friend
    Sep 09, 2013 @ 15:53:18

    if like that it’s ok

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Talking Experience

Life is a journey where choices are made every moment

johncoyote

Poetry, story and real life.

ann johnson-murphree

Artist, Writer of Confessional Free Verse Poetry and Fiction

IF I ONLY HAD A TIME MACHINE

LITTLE ANECDOTES FROM THIS DATE IN HISTORY

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

